Ford Foundation Predoctoral Fellowship

Ford Foundation Predoctoral Fellowships are three-year fellowships. The Ford Foundation Fellowship Programs are administered by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The programs seek to increase the diversity of the nation’s college and university faculties by increasing their ethnic and racial diversity, to maximize the educational benefits of diversity, and to increase the number of professors who can and will use diversity as a resource for enriching the education of all students.

2020 Competition Dates:
2020 Dissertation and Postdoctoral application deadlines: December 10, 2019 5:00 PM EST
2020 Predoctoral application deadline: December 17, 2019 5:00 PM EST 
Supplementary Materials deadline for submitted applications: January 7, 2020 5:00 PM EST  
Notification of 2020 awards: March 2020

Current and Former Ford Foundation Predoctoral Fellows include:
2019: Jasmine Olivier
2017: Victoria Asbury 
2011: Kreg Steven Brown
2010: Anthony Abraham Jack
2007: Jovonne Juanita Bickerstaff
2004: Crystal Marie Fleming
2003: Maria Guadalupe Rendon
2002: Bikila Tajh Ochoa

Former Ford Dissertation Fellows:
2008: Lauren Audrie Rivera
2003: Maria Guadalupe Rendon